Ever had to cancel your vacation?

Heatman

Full GL Member
Awards
Credits
A lot of people go through a lot of planning and scheduling to choose their vacation time from work.

Have you had an emergency from your boss when you're supposed to be in vacation to report in? If that happens, would you agree to come back in or give an excuse that you can't be able to make it?

Hrmmm, can't say I have, but I don't take many.

It depends on the type of work that I am doing. If I am a doctor and one of the best in my firm, I will have to cancel my vacation to turn up at work.

Yes more than once.
When some critical issue pops up, you will have to work no matter where you are and you need to postpone whatever you are doing (_ _)/

Ugh, canceling a vacation is like breaking up with a tropical paradise - it's heartbreaking and you know you'll be miserable without it. But hey, there's always next year, right?

Ugh, canceling a vacation is like breaking up with a tropical paradise - it's heartbreaking and you know you'll be miserable without it. But hey, there's always next year, right?
Till they still ask you to cancel for next year too because you're always willing to compromise :disappointment:

Yes more than once.
When some critical issue pops up, you will have to work no matter where you are and you need to postpone whatever you are doing (_ _)/

Some critical issues will definitely need you turning up to work. You will have to do it for humanity.

Not for humanity but for my sanity.
Or else my manager would keep on calling me and I wouldn't be able to relax and enjoy my vacation.
It's why I don't blame a friend of mine who go offline completely whenever he's on vacation. He's not taking any calls!

It's why I don't blame a friend of mine who go offline completely whenever he's on vacation. He's not taking any calls!